The 8 limbs of Yoga refer to the 8 limbs, or aspects of yoga practice and are:

  1. yama (attitudes toward our environment)
  2. niyama (attitudes toward ourselves)
  3. asana (physical postures)
  4. pranayama (breathing practices)
  5. pratyahara (sense restraint)
  6. dharana (concentration)
  7. dhyana (meditation)
  8. samadhi (complete integration)

At 8 Limbs we aim to offer teachings in all of the 8 limbs.

Learn more about the 8 limbs in The Yoga Sutra of Patanjali.